Life nowadays is generally much more stressful than in the past. Give some reasons why people suffer more from stress nowadays, and say what they can do to reduce it.

In recent times, it is believed that humans are more stressed compared to the past. This is because of an increase in responsibilities as well as not looking after one's health. This essay will give more insight into this trend. There are several reasons why individuals generally feel pressured. One is the increase in responsibilities. In the past, searching for jobs was not as hectic as now, but these days, people are pressured to go job hunting because of the number of duties they have. Take, for instance, taking care of family and even paying bills, all these factors are in fact the major reasons for exhaustion and nervousness. In addition, another factor contributing to tiredness is the inability to properly look after their health. Bad habits such as drinking and smoking have significantly increased the rate of anxiety and restlessness. Because of this, they become mentally stressed and as a result, they are not able to concentrate on tasks. This, however, can be detrimental to an individual's general well-being. For example, if a person cannot concentrate at work due to exhaustion, they might as well end up losing their jobs which can contribute to stress. Furthermore, stress reduction can be done through counselling. Once in a while, it is essential to book appointments with psychologists who can advise them on ways to minimise stress levels. For instance, cognitive behavioural therapy could be implemented to enable folks to deal with triggers. Also, social groups can be encouraged. This way, people with different kinds of issues can come together to talk about it. In conclusion, the main reasons for people being stressed these days are an increase in responsibilities and not taking care of one's health. These issues can be solved by joining social groups and booking appointments with mental healthcare professionals for talk sessions.