today people are surrounded by advertising. This affects what people think is important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements are cosmopolitan and we are all influenced by them as well. There is a split opinion on whether adverts have a negative effect or not. Personally, I agree with this statement, the following write-ups will explain my preference. To begin with, we know that aggressive marketing has created fake trends. People are now more focused on external things. Expensive brands such as Supreme, Armani, and Louis Vuitton advertise their products in such a way that the mindset of people is completely brainwashed. According to an economist, people are spending a whopping 15% more on these items and the culprit behind all this is advertisements. Moreover, advertisements also affect our decision-making even when choosing a leader for ourselves. It is true that we are likely to cast a vote for a person whom all of us see constantly on television, cell phones, and billboards. This strategic planning is done in such a way that this eventually washes away all the wrongdoings of such people. Hence, the poll results are highly regulated by these ads. On the flip side, it cannot be disregarded that advertisements keep us well aware of our surroundings. We would be isolated if we were shown these ads; at times these help us to choose the correct option for us. In some scenarios, if people do not know the choices available to everyone, they are likely to become a victim of scams performed by fraudulent people. To sum up, I would put forth there are many negative effects of advertisement and they are regulating our mindsets and thus, it must be controlled.