A lot of people who wanted to become professional athletes gave up this idea because of the fear of failure and parents' pressure. Do you think that parents should support their children who want to do a career in sports? Support your point of view with relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

A number of people are being attracted to achieve a career in different sports. However, they tend to give up on their dreams not only because of the risks they might take but also due to less support from family. My views on this situation are neutral and this essay will give reasons for my views along with relevant examples. To begin with, sport is a career that is not for everyone. Often it doesn't matter if the child is a good player in a particular sport. Parents tend to be less supportive of their children playing games because sports do not promise a bright career as well as a stable one. Family members tend to support their children to follow more promising careers like government jobs, medical health professions or engineering fields. For example, in India, even though Cricket is the most widely played sport, parents still expect their teenagers to follow a more stable career field like Engineering or Banking. Nevertheless, parents ' support can help their kids to focus more on their sports careers. Youngsters can play the games at District levels, State levels and National levels. A powerful sports background can help a child to get into a good university for further education. For example, in Western countries, a school student with high achievements in a specific sport can easily get admission into a well-known university even if they have passable grades on their report cards. Apart from this, winning sports games at a national level would also inresult in result a place in International games. To conclude the essay, my opinions are neutral on the topic. It is natural for parents to look out for their children and expect them to have a stable career in future. But being supportive could also lead a young one to form a strong sports background which would eventually lead them to enter a brilliant college or university.