The Government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead .To what extent do you agree with the statements?

The world's economic issues have long been a topic of numerous debates. In this regard, many people claim that the mandatory resources should be dedicated to merely public services instead of investment in other fields of interest such as arts, music and theatre. I, personally, totally refuse the mentioned argument for two reasons. To begin with, it is widely accepted that governments could make a profit through investing in arts and music -related issues. Tourists all around the world are curious to explore new cultures and folks and the best way to provide identity at an international level is to put money into artistic and cultural events. By producing goal-oriented movies, rituals and festivals not only plenty of job opportunities will be introduced for local people but also foreign people will have a chance to learn about the traditions, music and other aspects of an origin nation. By each iteration of this cycle, the number of international visitors increases and more income will be available to the host country. Turkey, for instance, in 2006, decided to devote a certain amount of their budget to introducing their heritage and tourist destinations using arts and movies to the world which has resulted in a countless number of tourists from different parts of the world inclining toward their country. Furthermore, the young citizens in a society without healthy leisure activities like concerts and theatres will obviously suffer embrace into foreign cultures. This would be troublesome for the simple reason that, in the long term, individuals may either forget their own traditions and ethical topics or even prey into undesirable habits such as drug addiction due to the shortage of recreational possibilities in the community. The latest statistics in Iran, for example, demonstrated that a high proportion of young residents choose foreign music instead of their own traditional brand style. undoubtedly, this trend could contribute to the loss of national identity in the near future. To sum up, I am of the opinion that although developing public facilities and infrastructures should take priority in developing countries, reasonable investment in arts and music can not be determined as a waste of money because of the aforementioned reasons.