Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's fast-paced society, oral communication is seen to be more successful than writing. I strongly agree with this view because talking not only helps speakers convey their emotions and attitude but also be able to get responses quickly. One reason that makes spoken communication more powerful is that the speaker could fully express their attitude in their speech. When speaking, people are likely to have many body languages and eye contact, which persuade others to believe in what they are saying. Additionally, verbal communication has tone, mood, emotions, etc which are necessary to prevent people from misunderstanding and the lack of this could restrict people from comprehending and sympathizing with the communicator's emotional feelings. For example, to talk people into voting for a person in an election, it's the enthusiasm and persuasiveness of the voice of the candidate that hugely contributes to people's decisions. Another reason why verbal communication is preferred to written communication is that speakers can get responses as soon as they finish speaking. This both results in an effective conversation and helps in personal development building. For instance, in a debate, directly speaking our points of view in front of a large group of people and waiting for their refusal or argument is very helpful in the practice of critical thinking and quick response. In conclusion, I believe that verbal communication gains an advantage over written communication. Through a speech, not only do the speakers successfully get their idea across as well as show their emotions and attitude at the same time but also get an immediate response which is both beneficial to them in improving their ways of thinking and their speed in reacting.