The quality of life in some big cities is becoming worse every year. What is the main cause of this problem? What solution could you suggest?

It is becoming more and more evident that living conditions in some megalopolises have started to be inferior gradually. This essay intends to describe the major cause of that and suggests some measures to elevate the problem. To begin with, advancement in technology has led to a rise in the number of vehicles on roads and it, in turn, created a serious issue concerning traffic congestion. Naturally, this will emerge certain inconveniences for all sorts of citizens including the ones who commute to their workplaces, university students and even school children. They might have to spend a vast amount of time on their way to their destination. Since the introduction of assembly lines in the manufacturing of cars by Henry Ford, the prices of vehicles have seen a moderate decline, in contrast, the average income of the population has increased significantly. As a result, the aforementioned complication has appeared. As for an appropriate suggestion, an adequate step that has to be taken to tackle this issue can be encouraging people to use public transportation rather than their private cars by applying higher standards to transport such as buses and trains. Once commuters find travelling by communal services satisfying, they may automatically choose them over their private cars. Moreover, there are fewer and fewer parking spaces in big cities which can be one more reason to switch to communal transportation. Taking everything into account, the trouble that has been caused by the technological revolution can be resolved by modernizing existing means of transport that are being used for commuter transit so that passengers could feel more comfortable throughout their journeys.