Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission.

In the modern,era some folk want the government should breach privacy and have access to the community's call records and messages for the security of the nation but the other half of the population disagrees with this and say the information should not be accessed by the authority without the permission of the owner as it will be against the laws. I agree with the statement that the ministry should have the ability to look into the private data of the population. In my,opinion it is perfectly okay to provide the information as long as it helps society's security. On the other,hand it is a matter of national security and the country's security and crowd should not be selfish and cooperate with the laws of the region. For example, if the population chat about bombing or hijacking a plane and etc. it will be easy for the government to catch those people and save the lives of society. This can help them to catch criminals around the world easily. On the contrary, individuals have the right to have a private life. Just because someone is keeping his texts to himself does not mean he is hiding something. It is also important that the identity of a person is always kept anonymous. Additionally, people argue that national safety can be gained in alternative ways. As an example, looking through security cameras or DNA samples helps solve crime cases. To sum up, ensuring the safety of citizens requires the authority to have access to devices. However, it should not be the only method, and people should have the right to keep their identity undisclosed.