In order to truly innovate, continued hard work is more important than intelligence. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

individual as well as every nation is continuously striving to prove themselves better than others. The contemporary world is the stage where everyone is making or at least trying to make himself more efficient. But what actually take to fulfil that desire? In my opinion, both continuous hardworking and smart minds are necessary for the process. First of all, as we all know, persistence is the key. The sentence is actually worthy to be praised. Nothing can be achieved without persistent efforts in this world, no matter if you want some good grades or a better job. One needs to be dedicated towards his or her goal and should work harder every other day to make it possible. For example, an Indian emperor Ghaznavi attacked a region 17 times to conquer it, showing the best example of persistence. On the other hand, Intelligence is important too. Taking into account the fact that most of the people with the biggest achievements have shown higher levels of IQ on analysis. For example, Einstein presented the theory that has revolutionised physics and he himself was a man with the highest Intelligence quotient. Therefore, to achieve something unique, the smart mind is a necessity too. To sum up, we can say that intelligent people have better chances but continuously striving for their goals and working harder is the major point of success. Failure is inevitable yet hard work always pays off in the long run