Some people think sending criminals to prison is an effective way to deal with them. Others think education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that lawbreakers should prioritize moving to prison to arrest, whereas others believe that education and instruction are better options to make them become aware of public responsibilities and mistaken behaviours. While I accept that these perceptions are somewhat justifiable, I believe that they should be dealt with based on the seriousness of the illegal actions they have taken. On the one hand, some individuals deserve o go to jail due to a variety of reasons. Firstly, for criminals with serious acts such as illegal drug trafficking, terrorism, or murder, the only options are to put them in jail or take the strongest measures like the death penalty. This is because their behaviours endanger society, create anxiety for the local residents they live, and boom indignation the community. Therefore, it is necessary to take tough measures for these objects, to strengthen the protection of communities. Additionally, for repeat offenders, returning to prison with an increased penalty extent is also an effective way. They simply have not changed after all that time in prison, the best way is to put them back in that position, again but longer. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that the right awareness about wrongdoing is also beneficial to lawbreakers. First and foremost, criminals with less serious acts like petty theft, disturbing public order, or posting untrue information on social networks. These behaviours are really just derived from personal reasons, like poverty, jealousy, or personal enmity, of course, they do not generate a great danger to the community. So, for suchlike crimes, measures such as education, propaganda, or house arrest can be applied. As a result, they will learn a life lesson for themselves, and thereby change themselves to become a better person for the country. Furthermore, early training and propaganda about the rights, obligations, and responsibilities of each individual in society is an important factor to reduce the crime problem. For example, the curriculum in the Civic Education subject in elementary, middle, and high schools in Vietnam has introduced the content of the rights and responsibilities of each citizen as well as instruction for students to live and study depending on the constitution and laws of Vietnam. In conclusion, although it is irrefutable that both perspectives are advantageous to a certain extent, I would contend that they should be treated fairly based on the severity of their violations. It means they can go to jail to nibble on their mistakes, or realize their wrongdoing and become to be a better version of themselves.