Stress is considered by many a grave issue. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people contend that anxiety is the most common psychological disorder in modern societies. To my opinion, I side with that statement based on the fact that anxiety is quite dominant among people, who live in industrial countries and hectic cities. Therefore, this essay will examine the main reasons, why a large part of the population suffers from stress. It is indisputably, that the everyday hustle and bustle of getting the train or the subway on time to get to work can lead to chronic psychological illnesses. In addition, waiting for a long time at the traffic lights and having trouble with the parking lot can cause a great deal of frustration, which affects our mental health. For pedestrians and cyclists, it is also more dangerous when drivers do not keep their distance from them and do not respect them. Furthermore, the urban population is rapidly increasing due to the great amount of garbage and dirt, both of which have a negative impact on the environment and people's health. As it is often observed in cities, people devote too little time to interpersonal relationships. According to scientific findings, public life has been significantly limited and plays a subordinate role. Moreover, if people cannot cope with the anonymity of the city, then depression and social withdrawal can be the result of it. Apart from all the above, presentism, as a phenomenal part of the modern history of work, is another important factor for regenerating stress that should be taken into great consideration. The fear of dismissal, High workload and too little time for tasks, Sense of duty Lack of staff, and therefore lack of substitutes in case of illness. In conclusion, it is undeniable that people need to live in the fresh air and stay healthy. that can lead to depression and social withdrawal. It is certain that the state should take measures to create a better climate so that citizens enjoy a higher quality of life.