In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Due to advancements in technology, more and more jobs will be done by machines in the future. While this progress comes with some problems I believe the overall benefits are greater. Technological improvements in building robots are often attributed to being a cause of joblessness for humans as they will be replaced by machines. This might also cause psychological challenges for people who derive their purpose in life from their work. Moreover, too much dependency on these tools could lead to talent erosion as the general population will no longer be habitual of doing common tasks that they have been doing for generations on their own and a breakdown of these machines could cause huge amounts of losses in time and money. Even after considering these drawbacks the overall growth in robotic technology seems to be a step in the right direction. The benefits of allowing more jobs to be handled by robots are multifold. Firstly, machines can do a task more quickly and more efficiently than a man or woman doing the same work manually. This also leads to higher quality at a lower cost for the final product. The amount of money saved in this process could be utilized for further research, and improvement of human life, and nature. Additionally, when people will have more time available to them they will be able to focus on exploring new ideas or even new worlds outside of our home planet. This can be beneficial in the long run if a need to leave this planet arises in the future. To conclude, the advantages of machines replacing humans for work outweigh the short-term disadvantages. This is because when people will have time to explore newer ideas and possibilities it will lead to more opportunities and the creation of different jobs in the future.