Writing task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Some people believe it would be a great idea for schools to teach young students how to become good and responsible parents in the future. This essay will discuss why I agree with the first statement. Firstly, having the skills and knowledge of being a good guardian over your children and being their mentor in life is crucial before being a parent. Moreover, that will increase the chances of that child growing up as a responsible adult rather than being into crimes or other misbehaviour that could happen if you cannot teach your child how to live in today's society. Secondly, you can handle any situation when you know the significant skills. In order to be a good role model, you need to know some good advice and tricks to use in different situations. For example, knowing when to say no is crucial in different scenarios when the kid is misbehaving. In addition, knowing when it is time to go to bed, what kind of food is most suitable, or the signs when help is needed. In my view, I have no experience in raising another human. I cannot imagine how it would be. However, I have heard from other people I know that told me that parenting can be hard and not be taken lightly. To sum up, there are numerous reasons that are showing the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of not providing necessary parental teaching in your education early on in life in order to prevent the outcome to become negative or in the worse case that it developing into a crime or other lawless activities.