At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that some of the countries have younger populations on average while others have older populations, respectively. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of having more young adults than older people in countries. First of all, the more young people mean the more workforce for the governments. Human power is very crucial for economic development. For instance, if there are a lot of workers that produce, invent and bring money to the country, this nation would be more likely to have better financial conditions. Besides, having a higher rate of younger citizens might be a sign of a good rate of birth which is essential to a nation's sustainability which is a big concern for most European countries as they have a very low rate of birth. To summarize, having a younger population contributes to the government's economy and pursues the nation's sustainability. On the other side, if there are not adequate employment opportunities for these young people, the government can face unemployment and immigration problems. A good illustration of that is Turkey, which has a big portion of dynamic generation but has not enough job opportunities for all of them. Therefore a lot of Turkish people keep moving into European countries to earn their living. Moreover, to own fewer old people might be a sign of a short lifetime, which means the health sector is not developed enough to give the citizens the lifetime they deserve in the contemporary world. In brief, there are disadvantages such as unemployment and immigration, in addition to the low expectation of a lifetime. In conclusion, I think the advantages such as having a large population of workforce and a good birth rate, do not overweight the disadvantages of the situation which mainly the unemployment, immigration problems and lower expectation for a lifetime.