All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

In this day, the worldwide percentage of obese people is rapidly increasing. Although often debated, a major cause is due to the sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy food choices. In this essay, a look at these causes and their effects will be made. Firstly, the two most major reasons for obesity are due to the unhealthy lifestyle and diets with a lack of nutrients trends in the 21st century. For instance, a study conducted by the American obesity society found that the fast meal industry market has increased doubled since the 2000s. It can easily be seen when people have busy daily lives, they towards to choose easy lunches and dinners with fast foods and microwavable diets, which contain much fat and sugar content. Moreover, people don’t spend their time taking part in exercise in their daily lives. Thus, this lack of physical activities combined with processed food lead to overweighting. The effects of obesity are countless but a major one is that obesity leads to massive health problems. To illustrate, as evidenced in the United Kingdom, many scientists have pointed out that over 70 percent of fat people likely to face up with diseases such as heart failure, and diabetes, which are two of the leading causes of death. As a result, millions of dollars have been spent each year due to their diabetes and heart failure medications. Thus, it is clear that these effects need to be mostly decreased to reform the quality of life for future generations. To conclude, awareness and healthy food options, as well as, more social physical exercise are significant ways to prevent obesity. It is predicted that both schools and parents will encourage their children to have nourishing diets and follow healthy lifestyle trends.