In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The provided topic invites discussion about shopping. With modern progress and the Internet development online shopping becomes more and more popular these days. Let's have a look at this trend from different perspectives. On the one hand, online shopping has obvious benefits. First and foremost, it is highly convenient and comfortable. People do not need to go to the mall wasting time to get there and staying in the queues. Instead of this buyer could just open the app on the smartphone or a website on the computer and has a nice time buying goods. Moreover, you can easily compare prices of the same things in different stores and choose the most reasonable. Therefore, the development of the online shopping industry could help to save customers time and make their shopping more comfortable. On the other hand, this situation might have negative prospects. First of all, this practice makes people to buy more than they need, due to the extremely easy process of the payment. In addition, it may have a bad influence on the owners of offline shops and stores. That is because more people prefer to stay at home, instead of walking to the shopping centres, so the traffic would decrease. To sum up, the development of an online market would have an influence on the consumption in any case. If you asked me, I would say that it would be more likely a positive trend. Furthermore, I believe that this industry will only grow in the future.