More and more business as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face-to-face.What is advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communication

It is argued that people prefer to communicate through the Internet rather than face-to-face in the contemporary world. Both individually and as a business this preference seems to get more and more common day by day. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology to communicate. Technology connects people from all over the world and enables them not to be biased by their location. With the advent of technology people from other countries found the opportunity to communicate with each other. For instance, a person who lives in Turkey can chat with a friend from America or can reach out to a new customer in Europe for his/her sales project without having to deal with transportation, therefore technology destroys location-related boundaries. Furthermore, this gives companies the power of eligibility to access not only local markets but also worldwide markets. On the other side, human interaction is not only limited by sounds and visuals, in addition meeting the needs of human interaction is essential to a strong bond. Examining the full body language, and feeling the other person while shaking hands or hugging is also quite important for both professional and individual relationships to fulfil individuals' social needs. Besides, there is stuff people are capable and not capable of by Facetime calls. As an example, one can not taste the jam you are selling on a Skype meeting or can not hug and comfort the person when he/she is upset. In conclusion, even though developments in technology enhance the opportunities for people to reach out to each other whether in a social or professional manner, it is still not at the point where it can fulfil the needs of human interactions to build strong bonds.