Scientists predict that in the future, cars will be driven by computers. What are the reasons behind this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is predicted by scientists that vehicles will be computer-driven in the future. One main reason is the advancement of technology, which we are witnessing across various industries, especially in the car manufacturing. This essay will discuss that, while using autonomous vehicles has several advantages, the drawbacks outweigh them. To begin with, as we can see, technological advancements are increasing day by day in terms of helping people. Thus, these advancements are used in several industries such as automobile manufacturing. For example, Tesla's cars are becoming popular among people due to their advanced computer systems, which provide a better experience for the people. By a simple command, the car will drive or park effortlessly. This is why, scientists tend to use computers to provide a situation for people to make driving more convenient. On the other hand, using computers has its own drawbacks. Firstly, computers cannot make the right decision in an emergency situation. By way of illustration, if someone has set the car to go in a straight path, then something unexpected happens, such as an animal running through the car or jumping in front of the car, the computer cannot change the way immediately. Secondly, there is always a risk and possibility that the system may crash and lead to a disaster. Moreover, these systems often work and navigate by the internet, for this reason, as soon as they lose their connection, the car will become useless. In conclusion, although technological advancements, especially in the automobile industry, make driving more convenient, owing to the potential risks involved, leaving driving entirely to computers is not a good idea.