◼️It is argued that the parents of children who break the rules should be punished in some ways as parents are responsible for the children's actions. 🔻To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some arguments that the parents should take some responsibility for their children's actions and they should receive the punishment for the same. I disagree with the statement, as no parent would encourage their kids to be criminals, and it would be completely unfair to their other ones. Every parent in the world would like their kids to be successful and want good for them, no matter how bad things they had done in their life or suffered difficulties. In addition to this, parents do their job to get a good education for their young ones as well as motivate them not to repeat their mistakes. However, kids these days become a part of the bad company and do not listen to them and commit crimes, therefore, schools should keep an eye on each kid's behaviour and report to their parents to stop these incidents for the sake of everyone. Another reason not to punish the parents are for their other kids, as it would be completely unfair to other siblings. In that case, they will be punished for things which they have not even done as well as it would create a negative impact on their upbringing. Furthermore, if one kid would be punished it will become a lesson for the 2nd child and society not to commit any unlawful act ever again. Additionally, if the community punished the parents then children will be raised in foster homes and most of the kids raised there mostly become violent and criminal. In conclusion, parents should not be penalised as they motivate their little ones to do the best things for themself and not to break the law and become a criminal. As well as it will become a bad example for society and their other kids.