It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

There is an ongoing debate about children's punishment. Some individuals have the opinion that punishment is implemented at an early age in order to be acquainted with the right and wrong tasks. However, others oppose this view. I tend to disagree with this perspective and I believe that punishment can have negative impacts on children's health and punishment should be banned either at home or at school. Besides, it is better to teach children in suitable ways. Childhood is the fundamental age that shapes an individual's personality. Furthermore, this age allowed children to upgrade their knowledge about a variety of things from their communication to their environment. However, through this learning, they have faced many mistakes and parents chose punishment for their training, while punishment can bring disastrous impacts on not only children's mental health but also their physical health. They tend to become violent or depressed and in some cases they become isolated. For instance, children who suffer from their parents due to failures in their exams, experience weaknesses and loneliness instead of studying hard to compensate for their bad grades. Punishment does not have positive consequences on children and it should be banned at both schools and homes. Any kind of punishment can threaten children's well-being. In order to mitigate the adverse effects of punishment, some workable measures can be adopted. Both teachers and parents can teach life lessons through social media which is not only enjoyable but also informative. Take little red riding hood as an example. Children by watching this cartoon learn valuable lessons. They learn do not trust to strangers. Moreover, parents and teachers can have the chance to share their experiences to be aware of the risks of wrong tasks. In conclusion, It is my firm conviction that punishment should be avoided because it causes mental and physical problems. Also, other effective ways like watching cartoons or talking to children should be replaced.