Some people believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, with the development of industrialization and modernization, human living standards have improved significantly as well as human rights are being paid close attention. Indeed, as a result of such advances, there still remains a controversial topic about whether crime is the result of whether bad person’s nature or social problems and poverty. In my opinion, I think that it is a consequence of social burden. To begin with, it is generally believed that initial criminal action origins from people’s nature. Firstly, there is a belief that specific people who have bad altitude at young or school age are likely to become bad prisoners. It is thought that bullying kids usually have a good background such as powerful and rich parents who can help them “erase” all their bad actions. Therefore, in the future, the awful kids may be more and more toxic and aggressive as the characteristic had formed for a long time. Secondly, it is witnessed that lazy or shellfish- people possibly establish offenders as they grow up. Obviously, those, who seek money or valuables but don’t want to work, will choose the easy way like stealing, instead of making an honest living. Therefore, it is considered that a person whose initial characteristics is bad is likely to make a crime. On the other hand, it seems that social problems and poverty are a key leading to committing a crime. There is numerous reason such as poor country which can’t afford a full welfare system like education, medical will own a high crime rate. For instance, it is true for Africa where poverty and disease exist everywhere. As the consequences, citizens have no choice but to steal food and medicine for survival. Another reason is that unemployment is also a factor which resulted in breaking the law. Certainly, a husband under the pressure of taking care wife and children has to break the law. In conclusion, although the reason for both views has its own logic. It seems to me that the main causes leading to almost every criminal is from social background and troubles.