Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture, they should adapt to the local practices and customs. To what exten do you agreee?

It is thought that when travellers travel to any country, they should understand the culture of that country, and learning their culture will be useful for them. In my opinion, I consider that travellers ought to follow the customs of the country that they visit, but if the customs are against their religion or can be dangerous, they have the right to avoid them. Firstly, when people travel to other countries, they need to learn the customs of that people. This is because it will help them to stay away from any issues they will face with people who live in that country. Even if travellers do it by mistake, that might lead to misunderstanding, arguments or even hatred from people who live there. Secondly, travellers need to experience the outside world. They should know what people from different countries behave and eat, so they will learn everything about the place that they go to. For example, when Arabic tourists travel to Japan, they should experience everything there, otherwise, their trip will be meaningless. However, if traditions are against any religion, travellers should not follow any of them. This is because some cultures allow them to drink alcohol and eat pork. Nevertheless, in some religions, namely Islam, people are forbidden from drinking alcohol and eating pork. Furthermore, visitors do not have to follow any lifestyle of any country specifically if they do not like something that the culture always does. For instance, in some cultures, it is common to give tips to the waiter, and in some cases, the tips can be a lot. Hence, in this case, if tourists have a limited budget, they can avoid it. To conclude, when travellers are in a new place, it is essential for them to follow the customs of the country. Nonetheless, if the customs are against their own cultural practices, they have the right not to follow them and they can reject such practices in a polite manner.