Famous sportsmen often earn a lot more money than people in other professions. Although sport is important in our lives, everyone should be equal and such big incomes of sport professionals are unjustified. Do you agree or disagree

It is well-known that sports have become a significant part of the entertainment industry where athletes are seen as entertainers. For their contributions to bringing crowds and viewers, they are getting paid extravagantly, which is far more than an average worker's. This essay will describe the controversy, and why I think it is fair for them to receive those huge salaries. On the one hand, the drawback of the player's wage being an extravaganza cannot be overlooked, especially with how much value they bring to society. It can be argued that the check they get, which often is a lot, can highlight income inequality. For instance, that money could have been used for healthcare and education, where it can benefit many people. As such, they might question the fairness of a system where athletes earn millions while essential workers struggle to make ends meet. In addition to this, comparing their values, essential workers should be rewarded more generously for their dedication than their counterparts, as they make a bigger impact on the well-being of the people. Therefore, the financial reward of sportsmen is often challenged. On the other hand, however, sports can certainly bring lots of revenue into the market. For example, ticket sales, broadcasting rights, merchandise and sponsorships, which were spent by dedicated fans, may influence how sportsmen are getting paid. The better they play, the more money they get. Consequently, it is fair to say that they are entitled to those high salaries as it reflects their performance. Furthermore, often, these players have a limited window of career time, which often can be physically demanding. For example, the intense training, competition and injury risks can shorten their ability to have a long career. And for that reason, the high wage that they receive during their peak days are meant to compensate for the limited time they have, to earn substantial funds for the rest of their lives. To conclude, there is a discussion on how athletes are getting such high incomes. Some believe that the money should be used more for the education and healthcare systems. Nonetheless, players generated those pay, and they needed to train hard to accomplish that. Considering the timeframe of their career, it is understandable that they should get more compensation during their careers.