Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative a negative development?

Nowadays, hi-tech gadgets such as smartphones are used for many hours by a noticeable number of children. From my perspective, I think the demerits outweigh the merits and this essay will go through some negative effects for a few relevant reasons. It is readily apparent that digital devices have been widespread all over the world.Young people spend a lot of time on smartphones mainly due to the numerous kinds of functions and platforms. For example, children can gain knowledge and information or find a lot of entertainment on their smartphones like games, social media and a variety of websites which can be extremely attractive to them. Additionally, instead of focusing on school lessons, they will distract by these gadgets as well as Ipad and laptops. In my point of view, this technological era had no positive developments for kids. Youngsters who have an addiction to technology not only hurt their social and individual life and have huge problems interacting physically with people but also damage their eyes. For instance, most children do not even know how to spell the word correctly because even if people type the wrong words on the phone it will correct them automatically or also use a microphone to write the sentences with AI Technology, Furthermore it could cause the young generation to lose their basic skills. In conclusion, the rule of smartphones in our today's life cannot be ignored, however, I think parents should manage the time that children spend on technology to prevent further damage and impact on their children's mental health and life.