Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

International Sports events are a moment that allows people to stay together without making attention to differences between them. According to this idea, they are also organized to permit the meeting between cultures and express patriotic feelings. I definitely agree with this statement. In the following essay, I will explain how and why this tends to happen. To start with, friendship relationships are often created thanks to common Since a common interest could be represented by a sport competition, international sporting occasions may help people from different cultures to start friendly relationships. For instance, football is the most followed sport around the world. For this reason, the World Cup is always an event that allows people from different backgrounds and cultures to meet and share their passion for this sport. Moreover, in order to organize an international competition is necessary a good quality of teamwork. However, this kind of cooperation always needs to be supported by a good communication between the parties that are involved, with the result that a sense of belonging could be created. For example, during the last Fifa World Cup asked countries with different religions and beliefs to organize together the event with an amazing result. To sum up, international tension sometimes does not allow starting genuine communication between countries. Nevertheless, a common interest like the organization of a famous sports event and the willingness of being part of it, sometimes could help to overcome this boundary and, it could also help the creation of a new friendship.