Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold different views about whether handwriting still is an important skill nowadays or not. Although there are strong opposite arguments on both sides, personally, I contend that this is very useful for different aspects. This essay demonstrates firstly, why handwriting should continue to be taught followed by an analysis of opposite claims, is not valid. Handwriting is a very useful skill not only in terms of education and career but also for developing children's brains, curriculum should continue to include learning this skill in primary education. Regarding brain growth, new collections are evaluated in young brain through the learning process of handwriting which enriches neuron networks. Consequently, learning to handwrite improves cognition and analysis of any information in children. According to experiments in 2014, experts observed that among 100 children who can use their fingers masterly in any field, for instance, sculpture and painting, can think more cognitively. In addition, we can protect children from technological addiction through this skill. Youngsters begin to utilize modern technological devices like smartphones, and tablets at an early age, almost toddlers. Stopping taught handwriting exacerbates the current relationship between young and digital tools. Those opposed to this say that learning to handwrite takes much more time during primary school. Pupils should gain more excessive information in different subjects today than beginning 20th century when the current school system was founded. Handwriting already is outdated and burdens the current curriculum which can be replaced with modern digital devices. However, these suggestions seem reasonable, we should not forget that children are not robots and their function is not only to accept new information. We are concerned about the health and growth of new generations that are exposed to digital tool damage more than else everything. In conclusion, though some claim that handwriting is an outdated way of communication, according to the illumination above, I believe this skill is valuable, and this is unseparated part of education.