It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the rapid expansion of new technologies like the internet, the world is facing new challenges related to that breakthrough. Many, including me, consider it a positive platform which could benefit mankind in unprecedented ways. However, a group of people make the reliability of the innovation under question and do not consider it a proper method to find information. In this essay, I will discuss both approaches and illustrate my agreement with the prior idea. To begin with, it has been proven over the years that the internet has unlimited positive outcomes for humanity. Firstly, it presents a cheap and available method of communication between people. Moreover, different devices support it and it makes the platform a convincing means of receiving or casting data all around the world. For example, it does not matter whether someone is staying at home or flying an Airplane, through the internet searching for almost anything with an unbelievable speed is provided. Secondly, we live in a world with many corrupted governments in charge and the systematic censorship of data in many countries. On the other hand, the internet creates an opportunity for the free media to broadcasting the realities of their own estate. On the contrary, some proclaim there is not enough supervision on the content of what is spreading via the internet. consequently, anything like false information could be easily uploaded online. For example, during the 2016 U.S. presidential election, Russian hackers successfully distributed false information about a specific candidate which resulted in her defeat. In conclusion, despite a few drawbacks of the internet, the uncountable benefits it brings us like a better way of communication and free media make it an ideal platform to rely on.