In many different countries, most shops and products become the same. Some people think it is a positive development, while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It’s the era of globalization, we can see that most shops and products become the same in various countries. While someone regards this as a positive development, other think it is a negative development. This essay will explore both perspectives and provide my balanced viewpoint in the end. Advocates of the proliferation of similar shops and products across various countries argue the essential role the development may play in enriching the life choices of national consumers. To illustrate, we are driving fancy cars manufactured by Germany, savouring palatable salmon imported from Japan, and enjoying movies produced in Hollywood, without which our life standards would be remarkably weakened standardization facilitates consumers who travel frequently in multiple countries. The saturation of international products allows customers to informed choices without any lingua and cultural barriers.Standardized facilitates consumers who travel frequently in multiple countries. The saturation of international products allows customers to make informed choices without any linguistic and cultural barriers, owing to their familiarity with the brand names, functions and after-sale services of products.By this token, the global sameness of products not only promotes the accessibility of commodities in the domestic market but also ultimately brings tangible boons on a global scale. However, retail homogenization, from my own perspective, engenders cultural identity as a country's language, history and culture are inextricably bound up in its local artefacts, be they clothes, footwear or utensils. As international brands penetrate every nook and cranny of society, the striking prevalence of goods from such brands will, in all likelihood, oust the traditional objects of a nation, which would be a disappearance of the richness and diversity of a country's local culture. Furthermore, disillusioned with finding the shops and goods identical to those in places they once visited, tourists will find it to be big bea big letdown to travel abroad. In this case, easier access to the same products is more likely to hinder travellers from opening their wallets to buy specialities and souvenirs, thus impeding the blossom tourist industry. To recapitulate with retail homogenization, people are entitled to have easy access to products, whereas personally, such a faceless uniformity will occasion a dearth of cultural diversity.