More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern life style which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicines should be encouraged. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, advancements in technology have caused numerous critical issues for humans and these problems can not be solved with the help of advanced medicines. Thus, it has been stated that traditional methods can treat these diseases. I partially agree with the given argument and in the following, I will explain my view. Traditional treatment procedures contain organic materials and chemical compounds, which are normally harmful in the long term, and are not used in them. Thus, when people are prescribed these medicines, they naturally do not consume any harmful tablets. For instance, strong painkillers will damage the stomach and other parts of the body when a patient usually eats them. Consequently, I believe that for normal sickness it is better to use old procedures of treatment instead of taking a huge amount of drugs. On the contrary, some sicknesses like cancer or heart transplants require the application of modern machines and methods since they contain a high risk for individuals and may take people's lives away, if they are not treated correctly and on time. Thus, today technology tries to ameliorate the severity and risks of these diseases and therefore it fastens the condition of patients in order to get well soon. For instance, surgeons use robotic machines for doing surgery since they want to decrease the signature of their treatment. In conclusion, I believe that traditional medicines can be used when the patient has an insignificant problem. Although advanced medicines consist of deleterious ingredients, they should be prescribed when the situation is critical.