Many parents these days choose to send their children studying abroad. What are the causes? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, a lot of parents send their children to complete their education in other countries. In my opinion, this is because they want their children to be independent and learn new languages which can clearly bring benefits to them. Firstly, when children study in other countries, they will be independent. In other words, they will stay away from their families, so they have to do everything by themselves. For instance, many Arabic students who study in another country have to cook, clean and do many things by themselves when they are out of their country. If they are in their country, most of the time, their mother will do all these things. Hence, of course, this can help the children to rely on themselves in the future. Another reason why some parents send their kids overseas to further their higher education is that they want them to master another language. That is to say, when children want to learn English, for example, the best way to learn this language is to be in a native country, such as America. This is because they will have the opportunities to practice with the locals and can improve their language in a short time. If they learn a new language in their own nation, maybe they will be good with the structure, but they might have problems with their fluency. Finally, in my view, this is definitely a positive development because children can be independent from an early age. This can help them greatly in the future especially when they face some problems because they know how to handle them. Moreover, this also can help them get jobs easily because most companies these days prefer employees who can speak more than one language fluently. In conclusion, by studying in other nations, children will gain many benefits. If every parent gave their children a chance to pursue their education abroad, they would develop many great skills.