There is a disagreement on the impact of increased business and cultures contact between countries on a country’s identity. What is your opinion?

There are widely differing opinions on whether the effect of business development and cultural connection globalization is good or bad on a nation’s identity. This essay will closely scrutinize both viewpoints before concluding that I am in favor of the former, as it has advantages and disadvantages for a country's identity. On the one hand, business development and cultural connection between countries on a country ’s uniqueness can be disadvantageous in certain ways and brings a number of drawbacks. Firstly, cultural assimilation can occur with transnational economic development and cultural infiltration. Increased contact with other cultures can sometimes lead to the dilution or loss of a country's unique cultural identity. There is a risk that dominant cultures may overpower or marginalize local customs and traditions. Secondly, economic dependence of the country on foreign enterprises or foreign investment. This can lead to the fact that a country's autonomy and control over its own resources and decision-making processes may be adversely affected. On the other hand, I side with those who claim that global business development and cultural communication have a beneficial effect on the exception of the country. To begin with, cultural exchange between nations and areas can allow for the exchange of ideas, customs, traditions, and values. This can enrich a country's cultural landscape and promote diversity, tolerance, and understanding. Furthermore, economic growth can increase business contact and can lead to economic growth and prosperity. This can improve the standard of living for citizens and contribute to a sense of national pride and identity. For instance, the exchange of ideas such as new discoveries, technologies, and artistic expressions with another country can make more people aware of the cultural identity of the country, which in turn enables global citizens to contribute to the clarification sharper and more popular than residents in the past about the national identity. In conclusion, some people believe that economic and cultural exchanges are detrimental to national identity. However, I believe that this connection will bring more benefits than harm and the negative effect can be solved when selecting cultures to import and performing business development with foreign countries in a reasonable way.