Are higher taxes or lower taxes better for society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Tariff has been a source of conflict in many societies throughout history. Lower tariffs are good for firms and low-income employees but they have been necessary payments to officials to maintain function. In my opinion, a higher levy is better for culture because it helps to create a balance between the poor and the wealthy and between infrastructure and public service. Higher tariffs mean that wealthier citizens pay more meanwhile the less fortunate pay the minimum. The money contributed by the rich is used to help the poor and safeguard the less fortunate from becoming completely distressed. When higher taxes balance wealth, there is a greater sense of comradely. In Canada, duties are used to assist the poor with welfare and aid in maintaining peace in the public. The above-mentioned approach is one of two reasons why I believe that more tariff is better. Another way that a higher levy benefits society is through development. When tax revenue is allocated for transport infrastructure and public services appropriately by the central government. Thanks to the investments, more and more roads, schools and hospitals can be built nationwide. In Canada, tax revenue is used to build and maintain nearly 8000km long. The investment requires a lot of money, but allows commuters to travel to diverse territories of the country. So clearly, higher taxes are beneficial for Canadians. More tariffs allow a society to equalize wealth more fairly and provide social services and infrastructure. Therefore, I truly think that governments need to impose a higher burden. After reviewing the figures of statistics and their benefits, every individual should implement their responsibility for paying taxes.