Successful sports professional can earn a great deal more money than people in other important profession. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Fame is always accompanied by huge wealth. Some individuals believe that a successful sports professional deserves the enormous earning while others opine that it does not provide justice to people from other professions. This essay will discuss both these views and explain why the former view is ideal. There are several reasons why top-rated sportsmen enjoy the privilege of way better earnings. To begin with, some sports like Football, Cricket etc generate ample revenue. Hence, the players get their deserved share. For illustration, In 2022 BCCI generated a profit of 80 million and accordingly, it was divided amongst the players. Moreover, they burn their sweat and soul. So clearly, it is their hard-earned money. To share one such instance, Virat Kohli revealed that to perform well on the ground for 2 hours, he prepared himself by exercising daily for 6 hours in the gym which is three times more than the required time. Additionally, they earn well by acting as brand ambassadors for various companies. Therefore, it is their own hard work, that rewards them like anything, Also, there are a few factors that lead to society's belief that it is unfair for people belonging to other important career streams. Firstly, professions like doctor, nurse, lawyer etc. are vital for society. We actually need them for our survival, unlike sportsmen who just entertain us. For example, if you need heart surgery, you can just rely on doctors. Secondly, these folks have spent more time and effort in acquiring their qualifications. It would take at least 10 years for a doctor to obtain his degree. They have relatively more working hours. Despite these factors, they don't generate more money. Hence, they don't deserve equal pay. This essay has discussed both views about whether it is fair for renowned sportsmen to earn endlessly or not. To conclude, they ought to have a better pay scale as they generate more revenue as well as work really hard.