In many parts of the world, it is common for one parent to stay at home and raise a new born child while other works full time to earn money. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, one of the parents dedicates himself or herself to a toddler and the other one is a breadwinner. While it is beneficial for a child because he or she needs to get used to only one person, this situation can have a detrimental effect on a mother or a father who should sacrifice her or his career plans and social activeness. I suppose the cons surpass the pros. First and foremost, spending most of the day with the same person helps a baby to feel more comfortable. As it is quite hard for infants to get to know plenty of people if a parent stays always with him or her, he or she will easily create a trustful relationship with that person. For example, in some books by Adem Gunesh, a Turkish author, which are related to babies, it is mentioned that a mother should spend roughly 2 years with her child to strengthen the bonds with the child. Moreover, Adem Gunesh states that a healthy connection with a mother will establish better characteristic features for an infant. Although the given thing is useful for children, it can have a harmful influence on parents' jobs and their social lives. The person, who gives his or her energy and time to his or her child, possibly, pauses career plans, and simultaneously, reduces the time which is spent with friends and other family members. This can lead to dissatisfaction of a mother or a father. As a result, it will reflect on their attitude towards their babies. In Azerbaijani families, mothers normally take care of their babies and fathers work to bring money, for instance. It is an obvious fact that females in this country are not satisfied with their life circumstances. This surely affects the children who grow up in these families. In conclusion, even if babies like to be helped by almost always the same person, it can be hazardous for that person. I guess the benefits are more than the drawbacks.