Many people are copying famous celebrities from magazines and TV. Why is this happening? Do you think it’s good idea to copy celebrities?

In this contemporary era, it is an undeniable fact that due to the vast use of magazines and TV youngsters are more engaged with the news created by paparazzi about their renowned celebrities. It is obvious that teenagers can easily get trapped in the world of glam and they put up the desire to live like celebrities. However, according to my opinion,to a certain,extent it may have a detrimental effect on teens' lives. This essay will discuss the views in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, it is an inevitable fact that eminent celebrities play a vital role in a person's life as every single individual has a crush on some of the famous personalities, and it is completely normal to follow them and adopt good habits from them rather than building dreams of having a luxurious lifestyle. Moreover, there are a few teenagers who are enough mature and like to follow celebrities for their achievements and success and consider them as an ideologist to get motivated. For instance, the former captain of the Indian cricket team, MS Dhoni, followed the renowned cricketer Sachin Tendulkar as his idol to pursue his career in the Indian team and success. However, on the other hand, some youth are swayed by the glam and fame of their unique personality and they want the same appearance as their ideals. Besides, in the race to get the same appearance as celebrities and the urge to use money for expensive cosmetic products and,surgeries they end up with a lack of money which is required for their day-to-day expenses, which further leads them towards frustration, depression or even suicide sometimes. For example, one Iranian girl, experienced countless operations for being similar to Angelina Jolie but, instead of her,appearance she turned into one scary vampire face. In fact, her face was quite beautiful until the operation. In conclusion, teenagers should follow the positive side of their famous personalities rather than digging into the negative or alluring aspects.