The key solution for the environmental issues is for the current generation to live a less comfortable life to benefit future generations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, the main solution for addressing environmental dilemmas is that people should live in harder circumstances in order to make a better place for future descendants. I wholeheartedly disagree with this opinion since people will benefit as well. It is my view that what people need is a tranquil atmosphere and if people do not strive for that, they will never reach their need. Not only is protecting the environment a key factor for future descendants but also it provides current people with a better situation. For example, if people commute by public transportation, there will be less air pollution which is highly beneficial for themselves as well as a longer effect on avoiding climate change. Therefore, retaining our surroundings plays a vital role in our current and future lives. In contrast, a group of individuals present the view that they want to live effortlessly and that future generations should resolve their problems on their own. They also insist that allocating changes in social behaviours will not have a crucial revolution in our lives. However, I do not find this argument convincing as the environment is not a personal property and it has been shared among humans from different decades therefore, everyone has to feel responsible about their footprints. Also, augmenting the current situation will make a great change in our daily lives. For instance, By purchasing sustainable products, people can reduce the amount of their litter. To conclude, I completely disagree with the opinion that current people should make an effort in order to provide a better place for their descendants because preserving the environment has a wide range of benefits for current people as well as future generations and changing social behaviours is a decisive factor in this direction.