Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Countries invest a lot of money to artists and some people think that is wasting government’s money and it would be better if it was used in other areas. States could benefit from artists because they pay a lot of taxes, however, I think that governments should spend more money on public services such as schools. Nowadays, many countries have their own artists who are popular all around the globe and governments support them since they earn a lot. As a result of that they pay more tax which increases a country’s budget rapidly. For example, Selena Gomez has a big number of fans from all over the world. So, when she gives a concert, many people from different countries will pay a visit to see her and the money that comes from it is huge. Therefore, she would pay noticeable amount of money in the form of tax to the government. However, artists do not need much support from the government because they earn enough and they can help themselves. In countries, improving public services is very important as it helps the society to live better and one of the most crucial services is education. Spending more money on making a better school system, for instance, is a good way to improve the country because increasing the number of educated men and women helps to develop different fields such as engineering, chemistry and IT, and this increases diversity in opportunities in the country, giving people options to choose for their career. So, I believe supporting schools would be more beneficial to people and the states. To conclude, supporting artists can bring more money to the government, however, I am of the opinion that spending on education would be more helpful for the society.