Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s globalized world, many people prefer visiting various places with difficult conditions such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. This trend has numerous benefits and drawbacks which will be reviewed in this essay. The positive aspects of visiting these uncommon sites in the world such as physical and health as well as physiological side, whereas, walking for a long time during the day helps to improve an individual’s health status and prevents multiple diseases related to low activity for example decline in obesity rate, which helps to prevent cardiovascular diseases and diabetes. On the other hand, this experience allows the visitors to meet different kinds of citizens and learn more about their religion, personalities, and their way of interacting with surrounding tough environments like cooking, Furthermore, increases the tourists’ knowledge due to the biodiversity of living organisms such as plants and animals. The multitude of issues of this trend is limited which are high-cost tickets, lack of important facilities like dispensaries or hospitals, long time of travel that requires more than triple destinations which makes this kind of trip costly for most middle-class people and unconformable way of transfer like carriage as I used previously when I went to the South Pole last year, it was an incredible and valuable trip regardless of the difficulty I faced during that journey, Moreover, a few health centres in these areas considered as a massive issue result as negative effects of a certain community. To conclude, the advantages of visiting various countries and places surpass the disadvantages, Meanwhile, it offers an exaptational life experience with a magnificent impact on visitors.