Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or diagree with this statment

Over the period, computers have changed human life drastically in many ways. It is often said that computers are the most significant invention from the past century. I completely agree with this opinion and think that the invention of the computer is necessary and made a profound impact on everyone's life. Firstly, IT and software jobs are completely dependent on personal computers. There is no development of various applications without them and to develop those apps we need to implement codes which can be done only through the computer. Indeed, it can be a tedious job for an IT employee to work without a computer as it is time-consuming. For instance, In past years it would take a month or numerous days to execute a software application, while it takes a few seconds to do it now. That's why it's a more important invention from the past hundred years. Secondly, computers and technology improved it made our lives easier. Nowadays, There is a vast increase in technologies such as virtual reality through which we can watch a different place by staying at another location. There are a lot of web apps and applications through which people can do most of the things from their homes by having their personal computers. For example, attending IELTS online classes from home in pandemic situations and doing online shopping irrespective of place and time. To conclude, I believe that there has been a lot of improvement in the status quo due to the invention of computers 10 decades ago as a result there are various job positions and made our day-to-day life easy.