In many countries, schools have started to include online learning as part of their curriculum. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Certain countries are making use of online study as a part of the syllabus. This aspect of education imparts pros like flexible timetables, and earlier syllabus completion,but it also has disadvantages like health issues,generally,related to eyes along with technical glitches. This essay illuminates both in the coming passages. Providing online classes has proven to be more flexible as compared to regular teaching. If a person cannot join a class physically,let us say, due to prolonged sickness, then also through digital classes that run on,Zoom it becomes possible for a pupil to attend the lectures. Thus, the loss of course is reduced to a larger extent. To illustrate,Singapore has declared the inculcation of e- classes in the regular curriculum and has become the first country to reduce the burden of educational institutions and hence, preserve expenditures like electricity bills. Also, students' subject loss due to absenteeism has declined to almost fifty per cent because they have the option of alternative classes. On the contrary, The USA, UK and,German that are well-equipped with sophisticated equipment are only found to be successfully running these programs,yet minor errors like connectivity issues do occur occasionally. Also, the rise in eye-related problems is registered almost double the time,owing to the increased usage of computers, and laptops for studying. On the other hand, in third-world countries like India,whose majority of the population resides in rural areas and is devoid of smartphones and technology, such classes are never a permanent option because most of them cannot afford the things. In a nutshell, having a curriculum which uses a blended approach of traditional learning and software-related applications could benefit both,a school and its pupils rather than relying on any of them singlehandedly.