Some school leavers go traveling or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages on their study?

Nowadays, many people who go to school take a break after completing high school or graduating instead of studying directly for higher courses. In my opinion, although there are disadvantages, it still has advantages. People do this for many reasons. This article will focus on both and provide effective examples to support them. One of the main advantages of doing this is that one can earn money during this time to support themselves while furthering their education. For example, most courses at universities are very expensive. Many of them rely on educational loans to support themselves. These loans are not cheap and can be very expensive. They must be paid back after completing the course. Students often use this time to earn money and pay off their mortgages. There are also disadvantages. Many people who go to college often receive scholarships, which are paid for by the people of the country. There is no financial burden for those who go to college on scholarships. For example, a student who studies on a scholarship and continues to travel after completing their studies will not contribute anything to society. It makes no sense for such students to travel after completing their studies because there is a moral burden on them. All in all, even though students have the option of continuing their studies or taking a break, it is important for them to consider their current circumstances. If they are burdened with loans, then the break is justified and the amount of aid has little value. Therefore, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.