In many countries, the government likes to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both sides and giver your opinion.

Nowadays, it is becoming common to allocate the government's funds to the arts. Although some people agree with this trend, others argue that these funds should be arranged for health and education. This essay will explain both opinions and why I believe the benefits of the arts can outweigh the drawbacks because of benefits for a sense of unity and an energetic life. To begin with the negatives, some people assert that the government should spend more on health and education. In Japan, as an ageing country, the government is facing a significant increase in welfare. Research recently conducted by the Ministry of Health in Japan discovered that the allocation for health care services consists of about half of the total budget this year, which is anticipated to increase in decades. If the government reduces this money, the elderly people cannot manage their higher bills for prescriptions from doctors. However, I believe the benefits of the arts can surpass the disadvantages. The arts often bring a sense of unity. For example, when people visit a museum and see some art with their relatives, they can share their own feelings, which is useful for bringing people together. Additionally, the arts can reduce stress. According to an article by Nikkei newspaper, it is a practical way to reduce anxiety by drawing pictures. 70% of the patients in the hospital felt more relaxed during these activities. As a result, people can live more energetically via the arts. In conclusion, although it is essential to use the money for health and education, this money should be also allocated to the arts. We must consider the balance of using money in these fields.