36.When you learn a foreign language, all four skills (listening, reading, speaking, writing) are equally important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that when learning another tongue, reading, listening, speaking and writing are all identically important. This essay agrees with this statement because people will make mistakes and they are related. Individuals when they decide to learn a new language, they tend to make many mistakes. This is because the vocabulary, grammar and pronunciation from one speech and another is different, so sometimes people tend to think of their mother language when they are learning a new tongue. When a person does not understand the grammar rules, they can develop a tendency to express diverse sentences incorrectly while speaking or writing. Recent research concluded that 8 out of 10 students of English from the Spanish-speaking community used to make mistakes with past tense, third person and plurals as a result of their past learning process. The aim of learning a new language, is to go to another country, because of interest, for school or they need it for the job. Then if individuals only concentrate in just one or two areas, then many mistakes will be made and it won’t be functional, since all are related to ach other. It is difficult for individuals to learn one of the skills well if they do not handle others well. For example, if people only understand what the foreign people say, but do not know how to speak or write, then they cannot answer. Also if someone knows how to read something, then, they know how to spell that word and how to speak, so all of them are connected. In conclusion, will be innacurated when learning a new language if the four skills are not learnt at the same time because they are related to each other, I therefore believe that writing, listening, reading and speaking are proportionately essential.