In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that in the future by the enhancement of technology, the transportation system will experience considerable changes, including non-driving vehicles which means passengers are the only individuals in those automated cars for instance. I strongly assume its merits outweigh the drawbacks. First and foremost, driverless automobiles are considered to be much safer than those driven by humans. To be more precise, when an automated system is controlling the car, there will be no more accidents due to the driver's lack of concentration. For instance, every year, many crashes occur solely due to human error and a lack of dexterity and focus, especially when drivers are under the influence of alcoholic drinks and are not able to control their vehicle. Furthermore, a non-driver system can undoubtedly be effective for the passengers ' safety. On the other hand, the person who used to be in charge of driving the motor vehicle can simply enjoy spending time until arriving at the destination. Moreover, In the traditional form of transport, a driver has many duties both physically and mentally demanding in some cases. Thanks to technology in the near future, passengers can watch a movie, work with their laptops, or talk to other passengers without worrying about all the problems which could happen while driving. In conclusion, in my opinion, non-driver transport is more advantageous because it can decrease the accident rate by providing a higher level of safety, and no one is responsible for driving so passengers are able to enjoy the journey.