Many young children have unsupervised accesss to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This has can lead to a number of dangerous situations which cab be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

Nowadays the underaged are allowed to have as much access to the internet as adults do and social media is becoming a tool for many young children to socialise with their surroundings. However, kids having unsupervised access to the web might lead to various problems therefore adults should take responsibility to avoid these problems. Since the internet is considered as one of the biggest databases which means it keeps nearly everything as well as bad and dangerous content. For example, while children are using different websites they might come across one containing videos with prohibited content and children are likely to watch them just out of interest as they have more curiosity than mature people. As kids are innocent and they lack life experience they can take the message of these videos as something normal and this will result in low moral standards of the young generation. To solve the problem actions can be taken by both parents and the government. On the one hand, parents can explain how dangerous the Internet can be at some points and make sure their kids are not using any websites containing things that can influence to kid's mental state in a bad way, for example,by having their child's internet account in their gadgets as well. On the other hand, the government with the help of the internet providers can run a new age-validation system which means some internet services will not be in open access for underaged people. In conclusion, unlimited wide access to the internet at a young age might cause threatening problems such as lowered moral standards or damaged mental health but with some actions taken by adults, the dilemma can be solved.