In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be dirverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the adventages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the thriving development of technology, there is a revolutionary impact on transport. All the vehicles such as cars, buses and trucks will be driven automatically. Although some people argue that driverless transportation may lead to some adverse effects, I consider that there are more benefits for the community than drawbacks. There is no denying that automatical driving will result in some concerns, like a loss of jobs and a rising insecurity from passengers. First, many people rely on their skills driving to make a living, such as taxi drivers, ship sailers and aeroplane pilots, and this innovative technology will directly replace their jobs. Therefore, it is predictable that there will be a tidal wave of unemployment in society. Second, since the public has been used to having human drivers for a long time, they may think it quite insecure if all the transportation works automatically, because they feel things are out of their own control. It is machines to decide their destination and safety. Hence, more people may become resistant to such development. Despite all disadvantages it may have, The positive effects of driverless technology still outweigh the negative ones. To begin with, it ensures significant safety. Since all the functions are processed by programme code and machine, the stability of driving is obviously higher than human being. Actually, it is more dangerous to drive by humans due to many illegal behaviours such as alcoholic driving and drug driving. Hence, automatical driving can avoid all the accidents happen. Moreover, it helps transportation become more efficient and affordable, because there is less labour required. There will be a reduction of delay for all types of vehicles. Also, lower down the need for human drivers can reduce costs, and it may reflect in a cheaper price for people to take those mass transportation. To conclude, despite some worries about a loss of jobs and distrust among people, I consider automatical driving can make transportation more safe, stable and efficient. It is clear that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. In fact, we should embrace such technology and expect it to create a more advanced environment of driving for all people in society.