In some countries,children are often told that they can achive anything it they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There are different values parents teach their children. In some nations, younger generations are often encourage Change the form of the verb encouraged show examples to try hard enough in order to achieve anything they desire. Although this message is often seen as positive, others believe that it can influence children in a negative manner. This essay will present some advantages and disadvatages of planting the idea of attaining everything by pushing themselves to work hard. Firstly, families can inculcate the values of persistence at home, wherein children do not give up easily when faced with adversity. For example, kids who are raised in poor families are often motivated to study diligently to find better jobs so that they can improve their families' socioeconomic status. Motivating younger generations to have perseverance will help them to move forward in life amidst difficulty. Nevertheless, the message of encouraging children to try harder to get what they want may lead them to be stubborn. To illustrate, stubborn kids who get into driving accidents will drive again the next day without realising the risks that they may face along the way. In spite of the positive intention of teaching children to work harder, there is a possibility that they can comprehend the message in a different light which may be detrimental to them. In conclusion, providing the message of trying hard enough to achieve anything may train children not only to be persistent but also risk-takers. Hence, continuous guidance is imperative in raising children.