In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the future, people will stop buying newspapers or books based on paper because they will be able to read everything on the internet for free. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint because I believe that not everything can be accessed online and for free and not everyone is willing to give up on reading paper books. To begin with, it is important to acknowledge that not all articles will be available online, let alone for free. To be specific, yes, the Internet provides users access to almost every well-known book in the world, both national to international. However, this is not always the case, there are thousands of publications by local authors or independent artists who cannot be published under famous publishers, then it can hardly be found online, what is more, some of the research materials only have possible access at the designated libraries. Although it is easy to say books or newspapers are available online and people believe they can read for free, in reality, it seems to be contrary to this expectation. Moreover, it is unrealistic to claim that absolutely nobody will stop buying those traditional versions because there are always some people doing so, unless it is illegal. For example, a survey for reading habits of students in one college conducted in 2023 indicates that 15 of 100 readers choose the paperback version over the electronic one. This case highlights that, even with the convenience of digital alternatives, there is still a loyal customer base for traditional books, showing that no 'absolute nobody' stops buying these traditional versions. In conclusion, while some people predict that there is nobody will buy printed publications anymore because they can read everything without paying in the future, I firmly believe this prediction appears to be quite distant from what is likely to happen in reality, primarily due to limited online access to sources of books and newspapers, and the enduring passion of bookworms who appreciate the experience of owning traditional paper publications.