Nowadays, children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time being active and creative. What is the reason for this? What measures should be taken to encourage children to be more creative?

It is an irrefutable fact that modern children spend most of their time watching television while being creative and energetic. This is mainly because of the development of technology and the large number of school tasks that can be tackled by several measures. To begin with, there are some major factors that lead to the priority of students for on-screen activities. The initial reason is the modernization of the global. To explain, in the past, people had no idea about television, so they had to play traditional games, which made them more active and creative. In the present time, youngsters are being born with everything provided and modern devices available. As a result, they are used to using television to entertain rather than brainstorm. Secondly, too much homework given to the young is also the cause of their passiveness. It can be said that when academic places give them many tasks to complete, they feel tired and bored. Consequently, they will tend to find something to relax themselves, for example, television, rather than something that requires activation or brainstorming, which takes them more energy. To solve this problem, there are many ways. Firstly, families should pay more attention to their children’s activities in order to make them more efficient for the kids’ development. For example, parents can limit the time teenagers spend on screens in addition to introducing them to some outdoor activities like sports, intellectual games, or the arts. The second responsibility ought to be taken by schools. In detail, they have to reduce the amount of homework their students do so that they have more time to relax their minds, which makes them more interested in traditional games. Therefore, parents and teachers play an important role in improving this problem. In conclusion, the world’s modernization and stress caused by duties at school are some big factors that contribute to the lack of activity and creativity in children. Thus, educational academics and families should take action as soon as possible to solve the trouble.