Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Whether or not children should be taught manners by the school or their parents is a highly controversial issue. Some people believe that families should teach their children how to be good members of society, while others hold opposing views. This essay will look into both perspectives before coming to a conclusion. On one side of the argument, children are raised by their parents and therefore should be taught basic manners such as respect and responsibility. This is because their actions will reflect upon their families. Also, adults should set a good example for the youngsters and be a positive role model. Moreover, there is a difference in cultures, values and traditions. This means that every family should educate their child on their beliefs, in order to instill values and keep the traditions going. On the other hand, schools are institutions where children go to gain knowledge. This is where they should learn societal values and social skills, allowing them to be good members of society and know how to communicate with others from different backgrounds. In conclusion, I strongly believe that youngsters should learn to be good members of society from their parents and their schools. They should be taught basic values and manners by their families, but schools should help them enhance those skills and values, allowing them to flourish in their communities.