In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, there is unprecedented attention which is dramatically increased about the history of the house or building they live in. There are several reasons for individuals willing to know the history of their place and possible ways to research which I will outline both of the topics in this essay. To begin with, there are many people who are indeed interested in not only their house but also the city which is a connection through the culture. Many European countries are paying attention to preserving the monuments, ancient buildings, and houses within their borders in order to maintain their culture. Therefore, the houses which are close to the ancient places are preserved too, therefore these houses have a significant value in terms of both financial and cultural. For instance, there are many places in Istanbul that were houses once and then turned into museums because of their history, which could be an essential reason to learn about the history of houses and buildings. On the contrary, unfortunately, many of the cities are gradually filling with skyscrapers that lack a history or even aesthetics, which could be another reason for people to interested in old buildings, and motivate them to research about. Also, there are easy and convenient ways to research the history whether a house or the building you live in. For example, residents of a house could communicate with the landlord or his/her relatives. Another option is ministries that could keep collected data about all buildings and houses inside the city. In addition, people could research the house while they were in the neighborhood, communicate with their neighbors who could live there for a long time and they could be able to share their knowledge with them. In conclusion, people are likely to be more interested in the places they live in, and there are many understandable reasons such as boredom with the new buildings and interest in history itself. Altogether, by connecting with neighbors and landlords, they could learn about the house and buildings in detail.